Congress Formed Screening Committee for Bihar Election Avinash Pande As Chairman

new Delhi: The Congress on Wednesday formed a screening committee for the Bihar Assembly elections, which will be chaired by former party general secretary Avinash Pandey. According to a statement issued by the party's organization general secretary KC Venugopal, Devendra Yadav and Qazi Nizamuddin have been made members of this committee.

Shakti Singh Gohil, Congress in-charge of Bihar affairs, State President Madan Mohan Jha and Legislature Party leader Sadanand Singh will be ex-officio members in this committee. The screening committee sends the names of potential candidates for the election to the party's central election committee, after which the final list of candidates is stamped. Bihar assembly election is proposed in October-November.

In Bihar, Congress is included in the grand alliance. This includes parties like RJD, RLSP and VIP. Jitan Ram Manjhi's party was also part of the grand alliance but recently Manjhi broke away from it. Seats have not been divided in the Grand Alliance. The Congress wants that it should be decided in time so that the situation during the Lok Sabha elections is not there.

In the last assembly election, the Congress was given 41 seats and it managed to win 27 seats. JDU was also a part of the grand alliance at that time, but in the year 2017, Nitish Kumar parted ways with it and formed a government in Bihar with the BJP.

Apart from seat sharing, there is no consensus on who will be the face of the grand alliance in Bihar. RJD, the largest party in the grand alliance, has declared Tejashwi Yadav as its chief ministerial face. But so far, the allied parties have not confirmed the name of Tejashwi Yadav as the face of the grand alliance.

Former minister Tej Pratap Yadav, furious over the media, said – you people work in the family to set fire

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

9xmve News - Latest and Breaking India news 2020 Frontier Theme